Call Toll Free 1 877-963-9637 Your Shopping Cart
0 Items
Home   About Us   Products   Services   Resources   Contact Us   Ask Therapist   Media

Research and Resources

"What is the single best thing we can do for our health"
A Doctor-Professor answers the old question in a completely new way.

Click to watch Dr. Mike's new Video "23 1/2 hours" on YouTube.

The following list represents some of the most prominent organizations that share our vision of better quality of life through physical fitness.

These organizations are excellent sources of information and we encourage you to visit their web sites and learn more about the medical and psychological benefits of maintaining physical fitness past the age of 50.

Exercise, Health & Age Related Websites
Train by Trina provides in home personal training services for adults of all ages, including seniors. Our acclaimed group of personal trainers span the city, including Toronto personal trainers, personal trainers in Oakville, personal trainers in Mississauga, and personal trainers in Etobicoke, We’re dedicated to the ever-improving fitness and health of our clients who count on our team for exceptional results.  Ask about our physiotherapy programs.  They are eligible for reimbursement by most health care insurances.

A Guide From the National Institue of Aging http://www.nia.nih.gov/exercisebook
Active Living Coalition for Older Adults www.alcoa.ca
American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) www.aarp.org
Canadian Association of Retired Persons (CARP) www.carp.ca
Canadian Health Network http://www.canadian-health-network.ca
NIA Age Pages http://www.nia.nih.gov/health/agepages/fall.htm & http://www.nia.hih/health/agepages/osteo.htm
Physical Activity Guide for Older Adults http://www.phac-aspc.gc.ca/pau-uap/paguide/older/index.html

Health Canada http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/index_e.html
Ontario Association of Non-Profit Homes and Services for Seniors www.oanhss.org
Ontario Community Care Access Centres www.ccac-ont.ca
Ontario Retirement Community Association www.orca-homes.com/
Ontario Long Term Care Association www.oltca.com/
Regional Geriatric Programs of Ontario http://rgps.on.ca

American Institute of Retired Persons(AARP)-- www.aarp.org/research/
Canadian Centre for Activity and Aging(CCAA)_- http://www.uwo.ca/actage/
International Council for Active Aging(ICAA)- http://www.icaa.cc/welcomeback.htm
National Institue on Aging www.nia.nih.gov/

Alzheimers Linked Research
Exercise helps fight dementia http://www.alzheimer.ca/english/brain/physicallyactive.htm

Arthritis
Arthritis Foundation www.arthritis.org

Cancer
Prevention Linked Research http://www.cancer.ca/ccs/internet/standard/0,3182,3172_1352280350__langId-en,00.html

Cerebral Palsy
United Cerebral Palsy www.ucp.org

Diabetes
American Diabetes Association www.diabetes.org

Fibromyalgia Syndrome
American Fibromyalgia Research Association www.afsafund.org

Head Injuries
Brain Injury Association www.biausa.org
Head Injury www.headinjury.com

Heart and Stroke
Heart and Stroke Foundation Research Link http://www.heartandstroke.com/site/c.ikIQLcMWJtE/b.3484257/k.2E49/Physical_activity_needs_in_seniors.htm

Multiple Sclerosis
National Multiple Sclerosis Society www.nmss.org
Multiple Sclerosis Foundation www.msfacts.org
International Federation of Multiple Sclerosis Foundation www.msnews.org
Huega Foundation www.heuga.org
Multiple Sclerosis Association of America www.msaa.org
Understanding MS www.understandingms.com

Osteoporosis
National Osteoporosis Foundation http://www.nof.org/prevention/

Parkinson Disease
National Parkinson Foundation www.parkinson.org
Parkinsons Control www.parkinsonscontrol.com
American Parkinson Disease Foundation www.apdaparkinson.org

Spinal Cord Injuries
American Paraplegic Society www.apssci.org
Christopher Reeve Foundation www.apacure.com
National Spinal Cord Injury Assoc. www.spinalcord.org
American Spinal Injury Association www.asia-spinalinjury.org

Stroke
The Stroke Network www.strokenetwork.org
National Stroke Association www.stroke.org
American Stroke Association www.strokeassociation.org

BACK